About Me - andybrownrailways
Spa 30-8-2012 (DSC_0120) site v2

A Bit About Me & The Website

Welcome to my railway website and thanks for looking. I live in Pontefract, Yorkshire and have been interested in railways since I was a boy.


My focus has changed since my younger days from visiting stations and depots 'spotting' to the persuit of that perfect railway picture. You decide whether I'm there yet, but I get an enormous amount of enjoyment from the hobby, including travelling the country with my friends.


I used various film cameras since the mid 1980s, the first of which was my Dad's Canon Sureshot automatic! Then came a Minolta X300, followed by a Canon EOS 300 which still sees occasional use. My first digital camera, a Canon EOS 10D came in 2004 and since then a Canon EOS 40D. Today I use the superb Canon EOS 5D Mark 2. At the time of writing the majority of images on my site have been taken since the mid 2000s 'digital' era, but I intend to add some old neg and slide scans as time permits.


Viewing The Site The images are generally uploaded at 3840 x 2560 pixels (4k settings), so viewing in full screen mode is recommended (press F11 to do this and once finished, F11 again to return to the traditional web browser style.)


A Note About Copyright

High resolution files (for publication & printed page) are available for all the images featured on this site. Please contact me at the link below for further details. All photographic images on this website are the sole copyright of Andy Brown. This website and any of its contents may not be copied, translated or distributed in any manner (electronic or printed) without the prior written consent of myself. A reproduction fee of £250 per image will be sought, via the legal system, along with administrative costs & legal fees, if any Individual, Company or Organisation is found to be using material without my prior written consent. All infringements of copyright will be met with full legal force. You can contact me by Email by clicking here


Powered by SmugMug Log In